一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2016-2017 Physical Therapist Assistant, A.S.

Physical Therapist Assistant, A.S.

Communications Area Credit Hours
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area
  See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
+* Approved collegelevel mathematics (MAC/MGF/STA) 3
Natural Sciences Area
+*BSC2085, Anatomy and Physiology I 3
*BSC2085L, Anatomy & Physiology I Lab 1
+*BSC2086, Anatomy & Physiology II 3
*BSC2086L, Anatomy & Physiology II Lab 1
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •PSY2012 3
Major Courses
*#HSC1531, Medical Terminology 2
+*#PHT1000, Intro. to Physical Therapy 2
+*#PHT1102, Applied Anatomy for PTAs 2
+*#PHT1200, Basic Skills in Patient Care 2
+*#PHT1200L, Basic Skills in Patient Care Lab 2
+*#PHT1124, Functional Human Motion 2
+*#PHT1124L, Functional Human Motion Lab 2
+*#PHT1131, Assessment, Measure, Document 1
+*#PHT1131L, Assessment, Measurement and Documentation Lab 2
+*#PHT1220, Intro. to Therapeutic Exercise 3
+*#PHT1220L, Therapeutic Exercise Lab 2
+*#PHT2224, Therapeutic Interventions I: Medical/Surgical Disabilities 2
+*#PHT2224L, Therapeutic Interventions I Lab 1
+*#PHT2211, Therapeutic Modalities 2
+*#PHT2211L, Therapeutic Modalities Lab 2
+*#PHT2225, Therapeutic Interventions II: Orthopedic Disabilities 3
+*#PHT2225L, Therapeutic Interventions II Lab 2
+*#PHT2226, Therapeutic Interventions III: Neurological Disabilities 3
+*#PHT2226L, Therapeutic Interventions III Lab 2
+*#PHT2801, PTA Clinical Practice I 3
+*#PHT2810, PTA Clinical Practice II 5
*#PHT2820, PTA Clinical Practice III 5
+*#PHT2931, Seminar 2
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 74

•General Education Core.
+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.
# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.
= PSAV course.
* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Health Sciences

Health Sciences is the largest academic division at Gulf Coast State College, with over 600 students enrolled in health-related programs.  The George G. Tapper Health Sciences Building is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, laboratories, and a live patient dental clinic to enhance the learning process.

Health Sciences faculty 一道本不卡免费高清and staff want you to succeed. Instructors are licensed practitioners who are dedicated to helping you become proficient in the patient-care arena of your choosing. Reach out to the program contact in your area with questions or concerns.

Health Sciences Division Website

Registered Nursing, Nursing AA, Certified Nursing Assistant
Dr. Martha Ruder
850-913-3314

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debbie Brzuska
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3317

Dental Assisting
Laurie Womble
850-747-3217

Dental Hygiene
Kim Guilford
850-747-3244

Medical Imaging Programs (Radiography, Sonography, Nuclear Medicine)
DeeAnn VanDerSchaaf
850-913-3318

Physical Therapist Assistant
Dr. Melinda Cumbaa
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3312

RN-to-BSN
Dr. Randy Chitwood
850-913-3262

Respiratory Therapy
Katrina Reese
850-872-3837

Surgical Services
Libby McNaron
850-873-3551

Pharmacy Technician
Keith Owens
一道本不卡免费高清850-769-1551, ext. 5877

Health Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Awls Instructor (850) 747-3248 ext. 3248 kawls@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jennifer Barber (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 jbarber@kelebeksohbettr.com
Michelle Barber Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 mbarber@kelebeksohbettr.com
Deborah Brzuska Associate Professor (850) 913-3317 ext. 3317 dbrzuska@kelebeksohbettr.com
Vicki Bynum Instructor (850) 873-3591 ext. 3591 vbynum@kelebeksohbettr.com
Randall Chitwood Professor (850) 913-3262 ext. 3262 rchitwood@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jennifer Collier Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5838 jcollier@kelebeksohbettr.com
Melinda Cumbaa Associate Professor (850) 913-3312 ext. 3312 mcumbaa@kelebeksohbettr.com
Suzanne Deaton Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2819 sdeaton@kelebeksohbettr.com
Sabrina Elliott Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5888 selliott7@kelebeksohbettr.com
Nancy Gibson Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5841 ngibson2@kelebeksohbettr.com
Glenda Hannah Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5843 ghannah@kelebeksohbettr.com
Melissa Hobbs Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5521 mhobbs2@kelebeksohbettr.com
Laura Justice Professor (850) 872-3828 ext. 3828 ljustice@kelebeksohbettr.com
Scot Kirkland Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6102 skirkland@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jerrie Kirksey Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5833 jkirksey@kelebeksohbettr.com
Rebecca Leach Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5840 rleach@kelebeksohbettr.com
Mary McNaron Professor (850) 873-3551 ext. 3551 lmcnaron@kelebeksohbettr.com
Lacy Newsom (850) 769-1551 ext. 5846 lnewsom@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jessica Otto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5830 jotto@kelebeksohbettr.com
Kayla Roberts Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5510 krobert14@kelebeksohbettr.com
Martha Ruder Professor (850) 913-3314 ext. 3314 mruder@kelebeksohbettr.com
Miranda Stewart Professor (850) 747-3244 ext. 3244 mstewart@kelebeksohbettr.com
Carol Strasburger-Miller Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3360 cmiller@kelebeksohbettr.com
Julia Thomas (850) 872-3837 ext. 3837 jthomas7@kelebeksohbettr.com
Shelly Thornton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5834 sthornto3@kelebeksohbettr.com
Dee Ann Van Der Schaaf Associate Professor (850) 913-3318 ext. 3318 dvanderschaaf@kelebeksohbettr.com
Kelli Walsingham Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6180 kwalsingham@kelebeksohbettr.com
Rhonda Weatherbie-McLouth Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5802 rweatherb@kelebeksohbettr.com
Lauriann Womble Assistant Professor (850) 747-3217 ext. 3217 lwomble@kelebeksohbettr.com

Roadmap

Top