一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2016-2017 Mathematics Education Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

mathematics Education Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area Credit Hours
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+* MAC2311, Calculus I 4
+*MAC2312, Calculus II 4
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
EDF1005, Introduction to the Teaching Profession 3
EDF2085, Introduction to Diversity for Educators 3
EME2040, Introduction to Technology for Educator 3
+Approved Programming Language 3
Electives
Electives 10
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 60

Recommended electives:

SPC1608, Introduction to Public Speaking, 3 crs.
MAC1105, College Algebra, 3 crs.
MAC1140, Pre-Calculus Algebra, 3 crs.
MAC1114, Trigonometry, 3 crs.
一道本不卡免费高清Physical Science and Lab, 3 crs./1 cr.


•General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.
+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.
一道本不卡免费高清* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Mathematics

Our Mission

The Mathematics Division of Gulf Coast State College consists of dedicated educators whose purpose is to provide students with the opportunity to receive the highest quality of mathematics instruction possible. We exist to offer a range of mathematics courses that will prepare students for the next step in their educational, professional, or everyday life.

Mathematics Division Website

Location:
Student Union West Building, RM 286
(above the bookstore)
Phone: 850-747-3229
一道本不卡免费高清Fax: 850-767-8252

 Questions, comments? Contact Scott Spencer一道本不卡免费高清. 850-747-3229

Mathematics Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Terri Bedford Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2868 tbedford@kelebeksohbettr.com
Michael Brinegar Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2857 mbrinegar@kelebeksohbettr.com
Connie Campbell Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2812 ccampbel2@kelebeksohbettr.com
Joseph Harris Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2867 lharris@kelebeksohbettr.com
Sharon Hudson Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3354 shudson@kelebeksohbettr.com
Leo Lusk Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2854 llusk@kelebeksohbettr.com
Riccardo Mensitieri Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5875 rmensitie@kelebeksohbettr.com
Gene Owens Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5877 kowens@kelebeksohbettr.com
Hadley Pridgen Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3345 hpridgen@kelebeksohbettr.com
Angelia Reynolds Professor (850) 872-3852 ext. 3852 areynolds@kelebeksohbettr.com

Roadmap

Top