一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2019-2020 Radio/Television Broadcasting Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
General Education: Mathematics 3
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
SPC 1608 Intro to Public Speaking 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
General Education: Mathematics 3
General Education: Biological Science 3
General Education: Government 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 15

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
General Education: Physical Science 3
ELECTIVE 3
ELECTIVE 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: History 3
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
ELECTIVE 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 15

Part-Time Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts
SPC 1608 Intro to Public Speaking 3
Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Mathematics 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Mathematics 3
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Year Three

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Biological Science 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: History 3
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Physical Science
General Education: Government 3
Total 6

Year Four

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Radio/Television Broadcasting Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirements 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirements 3
Literature See General Education Requirements 3
Mathematics Area
See General Education Requirements 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirements 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirements 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirements 3
History AMH2010, U.S. History I 3
Government •POS2041, American National Government 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
AMH2020, U.S. History II 3
POS2112, State and Local Government 3
Electives
Electives 18

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

Pre-Communication students wishing to transfer to a four-year Florida school should be aware of the AMH2010, AMH2020, and ECO2013 requirements by some institutions.)

Recommended electives:

一道本不卡免费高清DIG2000, Intro to Digital Media OR

MMC1000, Survey of Mass Communication, 3 crs.

DIG2251, Digital Audio I, 3 crs.

一道本不卡免费高清+DIG2252, Digital Audio II, 3 crs.

一道本不卡免费高清CGS2069, Internet Marketing, 3 crs.

一道本不卡免费高清DIG2257, Radio Production Sound Recording, 3 crs.

+DIG2200, Basic Video, 3 crs.

一道本不卡免费高清+MMC2100, Writing for Mass Communication, 3 crs.


• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

一道本不卡免费高清* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@kelebeksohbettr.com)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
一道本不卡免费高清850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@kelebeksohbettr.com)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
一道本不卡免费高清850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@kelebeksohbettr.com
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@kelebeksohbettr.com
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@kelebeksohbettr.com
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@kelebeksohbettr.com
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@kelebeksohbettr.com
Dennis Dillenschneider (850) 769-1551 ext. 2817 ddillensc@kelebeksohbettr.com
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@kelebeksohbettr.com
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@kelebeksohbettr.com
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@kelebeksohbettr.com
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@kelebeksohbettr.com
David Lee (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 dlee15@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jose Lopez-Baquero Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4012 jlopezbaq@kelebeksohbettr.com
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@kelebeksohbettr.com
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@kelebeksohbettr.com
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@kelebeksohbettr.com
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@kelebeksohbettr.com
Top