一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2019-2020 Sonography Diagnostic Medical, A.S.

Sonography Diagnostic Medical, A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area 3
See General Education Requirement
Mathematics Area 3
+*Approved college-level mathematics (MAC/MGF/STA)
Natural Sciences Area
+BSC1020, Human Biology (or BSC2085/L, BSC2086/L) 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •*PSY2012 or •*SYG2000 Psychology/Sociology 3
Core Requirement
•*PHY1020 or Approved Physics course 3
Major Courses
+#*SON1211, Medical Sonography Physics 3
+#*SON1000, Introduction to Sonography 2
+#*SON1100, Prin/Protocols of Sono Imaging 2
+#*SON1100L, Prin/Protocols of Sono Imaging Lab 2
+#*SON1170, Sonography Circulatory System 2
+#*SON1170L, Sonography Circulatory System Lab 1
+#*SON1214, Practical Aspects of Sonography 2
+#*SON2220, Advanced Sonographic Imaging 1
+#*SON2171, Intro to Vascular Sonography 3
+#*SON2171L, Intro to Vascular Sonography Lab 1
+#*SON 2175, Vascular Sonography 3
+#*SON1111, Abdominal Sonography I 3
+#*SON1112, Abdominal Sonography II 3
+#*SON1121, OB/GYN Sonography I 3
+#*SON1122, OB/GYN Sonography II 3
+#*SON1052, Sonography & Pathology 4
+#*SON1144, Superficial Structures 2
+#*SON2113, Sono Cross Sectional Anatomy 4
+#*SON1804, Clinical Education I 2
+#*SON1814, Clinical Education II 3
+#*SON1824, Clinical Education III 3
+#*SON 2834, Clinical Ed IV 4
+#* SON1221, Ultrasound Guided Interventional Procedures and Techniques 1
+#*SON2061, Sonography Review 2

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

77

一道本不卡免费高清• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

一道本不卡免费高清= PSAV course.

一道本不卡免费高清* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Health Sciences

Health Sciences is the largest academic division at Gulf Coast State College, with over 600 students enrolled in health-related programs.  The George G. Tapper Health Sciences Building is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, laboratories, and a live patient dental clinic to enhance the learning process.

Health Sciences faculty and staff want you to succeed. Instructors are licensed practitioners who are dedicated to helping you become proficient in the patient-care arena of your choosing. Reach out to the program contact in your area with questions or concerns.

Health Sciences Division Website

Health Sciences Faculty

Registered Nursing, Nursing AA, Certified Nursing Assistant
Dr. Martha Ruder
850-913-3314

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debbie Brzuska
850-913-3317

Dental Assisting
Laurie Womble
850-747-3217

Dental Hygiene
Miranda Stewart
一道本不卡免费高清850-747-3244

Medical Imaging Programs (Radiography, Sonography)
DeeAnn VanDerSchaaf
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3318

Physical Therapist Assistant
Dr. Melinda Cumbaa
850-913-3312

RN-to-BSN
Dr. Randy Chitwood
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3262

Respiratory Therapy
Julia Thomas
一道本不卡免费高清850-872-3837

Surgical Services
Libby McNaron
850-873-3551

Health Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Awls Instructor (850) 747-3248 ext. 3248 kawls@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jennifer Barber (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 jbarber@kelebeksohbettr.com
Michelle Barber Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 mbarber@kelebeksohbettr.com
Deborah Brzuska Associate Professor (850) 913-3317 ext. 3317 dbrzuska@kelebeksohbettr.com
Vicki Bynum Instructor (850) 873-3591 ext. 3591 vbynum@kelebeksohbettr.com
Randall Chitwood Professor (850) 913-3262 ext. 3262 rchitwood@kelebeksohbettr.com
Melinda Cumbaa Associate Professor (850) 913-3312 ext. 3312 mcumbaa@kelebeksohbettr.com
Suzanne Deaton Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2819 sdeaton@kelebeksohbettr.com
Sabrina Elliott Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5888 selliott7@kelebeksohbettr.com
Nancy Gibson Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5841 ngibson2@kelebeksohbettr.com
Glenda Hannah Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5843 ghannah@kelebeksohbettr.com
Melissa Hobbs Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5521 mhobbs2@kelebeksohbettr.com
Laura Justice Professor (850) 872-3828 ext. 3828 ljustice@kelebeksohbettr.com
Rebecca Kelly (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 rkelly@kelebeksohbettr.com
Denise Kenny (850) 769-1551 ext. 3238 dkenny1@kelebeksohbettr.com
Scot Kirkland Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6102 skirkland@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jerrie Kirksey Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5833 jkirksey@kelebeksohbettr.com
Rebecca Leach Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5840 rleach@kelebeksohbettr.com
Mary McNaron Professor (850) 873-3551 ext. 3551 lmcnaron@kelebeksohbettr.com
Lacy Newsom (850) 769-1551 ext. 5846 lnewsom@kelebeksohbettr.com
Jessica Otto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5830 jotto@kelebeksohbettr.com
Kayla Roberts Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5510 krobert14@kelebeksohbettr.com
Martha Ruder Professor (850) 913-3314 ext. 3314 mruder@kelebeksohbettr.com
Kimberly Snow (850) 769-1551 ext. 5817 ksnow1@kelebeksohbettr.com
Miranda Stewart Professor (850) 747-3244 ext. 3244 mstewart@kelebeksohbettr.com
Carol Strasburger-Miller Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3360 cmiller@kelebeksohbettr.com
Julia Thomas (850) 872-3837 ext. 3837 jthomas7@kelebeksohbettr.com
Shelly Thornton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5834 sthornto3@kelebeksohbettr.com
Dee Ann Van Der Schaaf Associate Professor (850) 913-3318 ext. 3318 dvanderschaaf@kelebeksohbettr.com
Kelli Walsingham Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6180 kwalsingham@kelebeksohbettr.com
Rhonda Weatherbie-McLouth Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5802 rweatherb@kelebeksohbettr.com
Lauriann Womble Assistant Professor (850) 747-3217 ext. 3217 lwomble@kelebeksohbettr.com

Roadmap

Part-Time Roadmap

Top